Cover me badly: This week – it’s a cappella time!

Ok, this is pretty sweet, an a capella cover of Grizzly Bear’s knife by some College kids from MN. I wouldn’t say that it’s better than the original but it deserves to be on here alone for the fact that this is no super famous indiepopstar doing it and that they probably spent quite some time coming up with this simplistic yet incredibly charming version

Oh, and here are Grizzly Bear with their version, I know, a comparison is mean but hey, I found it and it’s great.

I decided to do a little special with a cappella songs (yeah, I am a Glee fan, so what – although I hardly ever like the musical bits because they are a bit too cheesy if you ask me), so watch out, the following days I’ll add some more whether by indie artists or actual a cappella groups. And don’t worry, there won’t be any Michael Jackson tributes on here.

Leave a Reply

