Favourite Songs: Pearl Jam – Better Man

Believe me, I have a number of fresh and new bands in the back of my mind about whom I want to write soon but the “Favourite Songs” category is mainly there to give insight into what is stuck in my head at the moment (hm, just wrote accidentally ‘hand’ there, any idea what that could mean?) and that’s this fantastic song by one of the best bands of the 90s. Eddie Vedder is one of the very few people in super-famous bands I still suspect to be honest about his music. I love the depth that goes into their songs, Mr. Vedder is painfully intimate in his lyrics and this is not only rare but it shows in the music.

(the live versions are always a bit faster than the original but live is live…nanananana, live is live…erm, ok, anyway, enjoy the video)

By the way, if you want to ‘feel’ the 90s by watching a great movie, I recommend “Singles“. Personally, I prefer it to “Reality Bites”, don’t ask me why, I just do. Maybe because Alice in Chains, Soundgarden and Pearl Jam play parts in it (supercool!).

Leave a Reply

