Lazy Sunday: It started out with a spelling mistake

Typical Berlin, it wants to be global but fails miserably.
Typical Berlin, it wants to be global but fails miserably.

You gotta love anglicisms in German that take on their own life. It’s like the scene in “Mars Attacks” where the aliens try to copy a human woman and kind of make something weird.

She has boobs, so it’s legit!

Now, if only the muffin itself would be as hilariously mutated as the word but alas, it’s the same dry crap you get pretty much everywhere in Germany. If I clot my arteries, I want it to be worth it, the days of childhood where I mindlessly shoved everything into my face that consisted of at least 10% sugar are over!

Like a queen.

Geez, this started out as a “Like a Sir” drawing with my haircut instead of the top hat, that got out of hand a little…Also, it’s quite obvious that I have no idea how they dressed and which patterns they used during Queen Elizabeth‘s reign. And I surely have no clue how to scan a picture without having it look like I still use a fax machine.

4 thoughts on “Lazy Sunday: It started out with a spelling mistake

Leave a Reply

