Favourite Song: The Muppets ‘Life’s a happy song’

To be honest: I don’t share the opinion of this song (because I am bitter and miserable) but this form of escapism – together with cutesy animated movies and series and musicals – is my preferred one and it actually does manage to get my mood up even if it screams “DENIAL” as loud as it can. It somehow reminds me of SNL’s “Great day” and now that I think of it, it’s pretty much the mirror song to it. Freaky, especially, since the SNL song (the parody) was first.

Ok, now I need some time to deal with that, meanwhile, enjoy the Muppets in their first great movie since the passing of Jim Henson. I didn’t think it could happen but gee whizz, I am happy that it happened.

And just to give props to the writer (who won an Oscar for “Man or Muppet”), here’s Brett “Flight of the Conchords” McKenzie with Kermit.

One thought on “Favourite Song: The Muppets ‘Life’s a happy song’

Leave a Reply

