Favourite Song: Milo Greene ‘What’s the matter’ (it’s that song from that Supernatural episode, you guys)

Hey you guys, if all goes well, I’ll get some writing done during the weekend, so next week might look a little brighter concerning my entries on this blog. Till then, how about some chick-music that I took from an episode of “Supernatural”? Oh “Supernatural”, it’s never scary but I enjoy it like I enjoyed awkward Jeremy Renner on “SNL” (and I enjoyed it a lot).

I love this song, I get all choked up as it crawls under my skin. I haven’t listened to other songs by Milo Greene, so I don’t know what their deal is but so far, they feel like a mixture between Beach House and Zero 7 (I might be totally off here because I only know one single Zero 7-song) – great stuff.

Oh, isn’t that the greatest clip? Drunken, Aussie-Morningshow hosts and then a musical SNL sketch that doesn’t really lead anywhere but still is entertaining. You know, I enjoy those sketches that are kinda cute, reminds me of ye olden days of SNL when I was still another form of energy, scooting around, not having the ability to remember anything – good times.

Also – it’s December soon! CHRISTMAS TIME!

9 thoughts on “Favourite Song: Milo Greene ‘What’s the matter’ (it’s that song from that Supernatural episode, you guys)

  1. I kind of hate that it’s almost december. Where is my year? It was there when I last checked, but now there’s only this one stupid moth left where you get nothing done anyway because it effectively has only 20 days before all goes to … Ah, well. Maybe I’ll at least be able to get some work in between 27 and 31 when I don’t have to attend some aggravating family event, but I wouldn’t bet on it.
    On the other hand … Nah.
    I was originally going for something along the lines of “Yes, I may appear bitter at first, but I’m also really looking forward to Christmas and I love my family and stuff”, buf eff that.

    “In the desert
    I saw a creature, naked, bestial,
    Who, squatting upon the ground,
    Held his heart in his hands,
    And ate of it.
    I said: “Is it good, friend?”
    “It is bitter-bitter,” he answered;
    “But I like it
    Because it is bitter,
    And because it is my heart.”

    Oh. Nice song, by the way. I might try to buy an album by Milo Greene. So thanks.

    Like

    1. I more than once suspected that I love December only in theory, because the fairtale-ideal can not survive the stress and the horror of Christmas markets. But I hold on to that ideal. Great poem, by the way, I’ll have to look that one up as well.

      Like

      1. I actually like Christmas markets. I go there, I buy sweets, I leave, I have a good time eating sugary fatty stuff I shouldn’t and am too lazy to prepare for myself. The trick is to visit during daytime, when no one else wants to be there.
        The quote is supposed to be from Stephen Crane, which I tell you mostly out of a feeling of obligation, knowing that you just have to enter a few words into Google to find out for youself.

        Like

      2. I actually already did exactly that last night but I appreciate the gesture. And this way, all my thousands of readers don’t have to google it!

        Like

  2. I have started listening to Milo Greene after Supernatural and now they are one of my fav. bands. Somehow, you can listen to it when you’re on your own doing your stuff. Ruminating or just sitting by the river…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have tons of bands on my playlists that need all of my attention but I love the kind of music that works fine in the background because it somehow clears your head (it’s like an open window that lets in some fresh air in an otherwise dusty room – at least in my head).

      Like

Leave a Reply

